

Energy Markets: 2014 and Beyond

Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators 2nd Annual Conference Friday, 17 May 2013, Ljubljana, Grand Hotel Union

PROGRAMME		
8.15 – 08.45	Registration	
8.45 – 09.25	Opening	
	Welcome address	Alberto Pototschnig Director of ACER
	Opening address by ACER host country	Samo Omerzel Minister of Infrastructure and Spatial Planning
	The view of the European Parliament	Romana Jordan Member of the European Parliament
	The energy priorities of the Irish Presidency	H.E. Kieran Dowling Ambassador of Ireland to Slovenia
Session I	Delivering the 2014 Objectives	
Panel 9.30 – 10.30	What stakeholders and consumers expect Chaired by Lord Mogg Chair of the Board of Regulators, ACER	Heidi Ranscombe Energy Expert, BEUC Fernand Felzinger President of IFIEC Hans Ten Berge Secretary General of Eurelectric Paul Dawson Chairman of EFET Monica Immovilli Energy Expert, Eurogas
10.30 - 10.50	Coffee break	
Institutional roundtable 10.50 – 11.55	Working towards 2014 Moderated by Lord Mogg Chair of Board of Regulators, ACER	Klaus-Dieter Borchardt Director for the Internal Energy Market, DG Energy, EC Alberto Pototschnig Director of ACER Daniel Dobbeni President of ENTSO-E Stephan Kamphues President of ENTSOG Jose Carvalho Netto Chairman of EUROPEX
12.00 - 12.30	EU Energy Policy beyond 2014	Günther Oettinger European Commissioner for Energy
12.30 - 14.00	Lunch	



Energy Markets: 2014 and Beyond

Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators 2nd Annual Conference Friday, 17 May 2013, Ljubljana, Grand Hotel Union

Session II	Energy Markets beyond 2014	
Roundtable 14.00 – 15.10	The infrastructure challenge Moderated by Mr Piotr Woźniak Chair of Administrative Board, ACER	Catharina Sikow-Magny Head of Unit for the Internal Market: Networks and Regional Initiatives, DG Energy, EC Konstantin Staschus Secretary General of ENTSO-E Jean-Claude Depail President of GIE Walter Boltz Chair of the Gas Working Group, ACER Christophe Gence-Creux Head of the Electricity Department, ACER
Roundtable 15.15 – 16.05	The renewables integration challenge Moderated by Prof. Pippo Ranci Chair of Board of Appeal, ACER	Marie C. Donnelly Director for Renewables, Research and Innovation, Energy Efficiency, DG Energy, EC Gunnar Lundberg Chair of the Markets Committee, Eurelectric Martin Crouch Chair of the Electricity Working Group, ACER Dennis Hesseling Head of the Gas Department, ACER
16.10 - 16.40	Concluding Remarks	Philip Lowe Director General for Energy, EC Alberto Pototschnig Director of ACER